Ingrid Abramovitch

Press

Press coverage for Restoring a House in the City

TELEVISION/RADIO
NBC Today Show December 15, 2009 Gifts for Bookworms: Authors Share Top Picks http://today.msnbc.msn.com/id/34418641/ns/today-today_holiday_guide/
Better TV November 3, 2009 Home Restoration http://www.better.tv/videos/search?q=ingrid+abramovitch&x=0&y=0

MAGAZINES
Architectural Digest Germany December 2009/January 2010
Elle Decor November 2009
Traditional Home November 2009
New York Magazine October 4, 2009 New Design Books Competing for a Spot on Your Coffee Table http://nymag.com/shopping/marketsweep/59656/
W magazine October 2009
Savannah Magazine October 2009
Book Page December 2009 Form Follows Function in These Stylish Tomes http://www.bookpage.com/reviews.php?id=10002029

NEWSPAPERS
San Francisco Chronicle December 16, 2009 8 Design Books to Inspire and Guide http://www.sfgate.com/cgi-bin/article.cgi?f=/c/a/2009/12/15/DD0L1APQ1J.DTL
USA Today December 3, 2009 Book Shows Green Ways to Restore Older City Homes http://bit.ly/7qgOfE
Reuters/MSNBC November 13, 2009 Love of Craftmanship Sparks Home Renovation Fad http://www.reuters.com/article/idUSTRE5AA39020091111
Boston Globe November 22, 2009 Act Three: A Restored Beacon HIll Home Mixes Old With New for High Drama (book excerpt) http://bit.ly/8fQ57x
Metro New York December 1, 2009 Book ‘em Santa http://metro.us/us/article/2009/12/01/06/4321-82/index.xml
The New York Times October 21, 2009 The Best Houses (Beards, Too) http://www.nytimes.com/2009/10/22/garden/22seen.html?_r=1
Philadelphia Inquirer November 27, 2009 A How-To on Renovating the Cities Finest Oldies http://www.philly.com/inquirer/magazine/75605452.html
Women’s Wear Daily October 19, 2009 House Proud http://www.wwd.com/media-news/fashion-memopad/memo-pad-2345864//?full=true
Pittsburgh Post Gazette November 17, 2009 Booked on Style http://www.post-gazette.com/pg/09321/1013996-323.stm
Montreal Gazette December 22, 2009 Books on Style, Design http://www.montrealgazette.com/news/book/2369193/story.html

WEB
Katy ElliottDecember 18, 2009 Restoring a House in the City http://www.katyelliott.com/blog/2009/12/restoring-a-house-in-the-city.html
StylebeatDecember 11, 2009 What You Need to Know About Restoring a House in the City http://stylebeat.blogspot.com/2009/12/what-you-need-to-know-about-restoring.html
Inhabitat November 25, 2009 Book Review: Restoring a House in the City http://www.inhabitat.com/2009/11/25/book-review-restoring-a-house-in-the-city/
The Huffington Post November 11, 2009 Restoring a House in the City: An Interview with Ingrid Abramovitch http://www.huffingtonpost.com/cynthia-kling/emrestoring-a-house-in-th_b_354396.html
Remodelista November 2, 2009 Design Book: Restoring a House in the City http://remodelista.com/posts/design-book-restoring-a-house-in-the-city
Remodelista November 3, 2009 Steal This Look: Julianne Moore’s West Village Living Room http://remodelista.com/posts/steal-this-look-julianne-moores-west-village-townhouse
CasaCara October 27, 2009 Book Review: Restoring a House in the City http://casacara.wordpress.com/2009/10/27/book-review-restoring-a-house-in-the-city/

W Magazine

w_cover

w_article